THOTBThe History of Twin Bayous – is partitioned into seasons. The table below lists the seasons and provides a link to a page with all of the episodes in that seasons

Season Time Period (AS) Episodes Notes
0 6 Introduction to Twin Bayous & its neighborhoods
1 1890-1893 5 Introduction to the eight core families of Twin Bayous
2 1893-1916 32 Generation #2 comes of age
3 1925-1929 20 Generation #3 comes of age. Most of the action takes place between 1924 and 1926
4 1940-1953 26 Generation #4 comes of age. The first part takes place in the early 1940’s. Second half takes place in the late forties and early fifties.
5 1955-1968 27 Generation #5 comes of age. In the first part we introduce an outsider named Mike Dutranoy who becomes a sort of mentor to  16 Sims who will become new core families of Twin Bayous.
6 1973-1978  25  In this season, generation 5 is still a work-in-progress and we start the beginnings of gen #6. A private detective by the name of Dobbs James Dobbs is introduced.
7 1979  23 In this season, we try something different. Dobbs Jame Dobbs, the private eye introduced in season 6, has gone crazy after meeting the ghost of woman who was murdered 40 years earlier. Also, he has been cursed by the ghost of a witch. To lift the curse, he must the travel the world and undergo a number of trials and quests. Watch as he and the lovely Jamie Stoney search for hidden treasure in tombs and temples in China.
8 1980  25 After leaving Jamie in France for her own safety, Dobbs returns to Twin Bayous to try and make amends with the people that he wronged. Getting caught in a trap set by one of the town’s folk, Dobbs finds himself in another dimension. A weird twist of fate, forces Dobbs to rethink the direction of his life. Also, this season we introduce the town of Moonshine Falls. The first half of the season takes place in the early months of 1980. The second half takes place in the late fall of the same year.
9 1992 26 Twelve years have elapsed since the end of season 8 and the start of season 9. The little kids from Twin Bayous are all teenagers now and they have been enrolled in a special school run by Lady Wendy. There is competition going on between the kids at the school and the townie kids. Dobbs had mysteriously disappeared, but now he is back. There are questions and someone arrives to answers them. There is danger, deception, and romance. This season has it all!
10 1993-
The Year Zero
4 THOTB has been renewed for at least one more seasons. Production for season 10 is expected to begin soon. All of the main actors have signed-up to return for this popular dramedy.